Minggu, 23 Maret 2008

Taxonomy bloom

What Is Bloom's Taxonomy?
(taxonomy = classification)
The taxonomy was proposed in 1956 by Benjamin Bloom, an educational psychologist at the University of Chicago.
Bloom's Taxonomy divides educational objectives into three "domains:" Affective, Psychomotor, and Cognitive.
Within each domain are different levels of learning, with higher levels considered more complex and closer to complete mastery of the subject matter.
A goal of Bloom's Taxonomy is to motivate educators to focus on all three domains, creating a more holistic form of education.
The diagram above illustrates the cognitive process dimension of the revised version of Bloom's taxonomy in the cognitive domain (Anderson & Krathwohl, 2001).
It depicts the belief that remembering is a prerequisite for understanding and that understanding is a prerequisite for application.
Anderson, L. W., & Krathwohl, D. R. (2001). A taxonomy for learning, teaching, and assessing: A revision of Bloom's taxonomy of educational objectives. New York, USA:

Tidak ada komentar: